Canadore Panthers

What's Happening 


Click here for the 2016 Volleyball Camp Registration Form


47th Annual Canadore Panthers Athletic Awards Banquet



Canadore College Athletics hosted their 47th Annual Athletics Awards Banquet Thursday March 31st in celebration of excellent sportsmanship.

The award winners were as follows:

Panther Club Athletics
Club Player of the Year
Bruce Riley, Men’s Indoor Soccer

Panther Varsity
Ian London Memorial-Male Athlete of the Year
Tarez Hepburn, Men’s Basketball

Panther Varsity
Ian London Memorial-Female Athlete of the Year
Caitlyn Hebert, Women’s Volleyball

Dean McCubbin Memorial
Panther Athletic Council – Staff of the Year

Novindera Budhram

Panther Athletic Council Staff Appreciation Awards
Jacob Austin-Edsall, John Giesler,
Heather Tawes, Shawn Hofmann,
Mike Haines,Taylor Dawney

Kris Clement Memorial Award
John Giesler

Canadore Panther Men’s Ice Hockey 2015-16

Most Improved Player Matt Harris

Coaches Award – Dedication/Leadership
Mitchell Rogerson

Most Valuable Player
Brett Sontag


Canadore Panther Men’s Indoor Soccer 2015-16


Most Improved Player Alejandro Liverant


Coaches Award – Dedication/Leadership
Adam Whitmore


Most Valuable Player
Mike Campbell

Canadore Panther Women's Indoor Soccer 2015-2016

Most Improved Player
Rachel Robertson

Coaches Award – Dedication/Leadership
Abbie Cole

Most Valuable Player
Morgan Black

Canadore Panther Varsity Women’s Volleyball 2015-2016

Coaches Award – Dedication/Leadership
Mackenzie Mills

Impact Athlete Award
Danyka Wall

Player of the Year
Caitlin Hebert and Kayla Kosturik

Canadore Panther Varsity Men's Basketball 2015-2016


Rookie of the Year
Jake Rae

Coaches Award – Dedication/Leadership

Deysean Thompson-Evans

Most Valuable Player

Tarez Hepurn
Canadore Panther Varsity Men’s Volleyball 2015-2016

Most Improved Player
James Heslinga

Coaches Award – Dedication/Leadership
Josiahs Fiddler

Most Valuable Player
Shawn Hofmann

Congratulations to all of our Panther Athletes on a great season. Canadore College expresses its thanks to the community for its support over the course of the season and looks forward to another great year in 2016-17.

See the full list of winners here -







OCAA Championship
Click to learn more