Board of Governors

Canadore College is governed by a Board of Governors comprised of up to 12 volunteers from the external community appointed by the Board and the Lieutenant Governor in Council plus the College President and 4 elected volunteers from Canadore’s internal community on behalf of  our students, faculty, support staff and administration.

The Board of Governors is responsible for setting the college vision, strategic directions, and overall goals and outcomes; establishing governance structures to enable the achievement of expected institutional outcomes; delegating to the president accountability for the operation of the college; approving the college’s annual business plan, budget and annual report; and assessing the attainment of corporate goals and outcomes.

Executive Committee

Bob Nicholls, Chair
Ravil Veli, Vice Chair
Dave Saad, Vice Chair
Todd Wilcox, Member at Large
Jennifer McNutt Bywater, Member at Large
George Burton, President and CEO


Jeannette Miron
Stephen Parrick
Laurie Siviter
Peter Chirico
Dave Wolfe

Secretary of the Board

Ginette Cazabon
Executive Assistant to the President and CEO

Non-Voting Officers of the College

Shawn Chorney, Vice President, Enrolment Management, Indigenous and Student Services
Ahmed Obaide, Vice President, Academic

Finance Committee

Ravil Veli, Chair
Dave Saad
Todd Wilcox
Peter Chirico

Audit Committee

Dave Saad, Chair
Ravil Veli
Todd Wilcox
Bob Nicholls


Regular Meeting Schedule 2020-2021 (6:00 p.m.)

  • October 20, 2020
  • November 17, 2020
  • February 16, 2021
  • April 20, 2021
  • May 25, 2021
  • June 15, 2021

Copies of approved meeting minutes available upon request.

Procedural By-Laws

Contact the Canadore College Board of Governors

Canadore College Board of Governors
P.O. Box 5001
North Bay ON P1B 8K9
705.474.7600 ext. 5231