iCanLead Student Leadership Team

iCanLead Group

The iCanLead Learning Framework

Participate in simulations, team challenges and discussions to discover new information and different perspectives. This process is defined in our Theory of Change, and it applies three key focal points to guide participants in the exploration of leadership development, social justice education, and civic duty. The focal points are: issue education, skill development and action planning.

Program Outcomes

  • Improve participants’ leadership skills to become active agents of change within campus and broader community
  • Develop campus-and-community development action plans and create positive change
  • Develop student leadership capacity
  • Canadore College has been working to develop custom modules and case studies for the program that are reflective of Canada’s diverse cultures, traditions and knowledge, and will cover additional themes like anti-bullying, creating a caring and positive campus culture, active citizenship and more.

How to join iCanLead

In 2017, Canadore College and Canadore Students’ Council initiated peer-to-peer leadership development with the iCanLead Student Leadership Team. The leadership program brings students together from different cultures and empowers them to become better local and regional citizens.

Applications are now closed for 2023-24. Thank you to everyone who applied!

Stay tuned for 2024-25 in the coming months.

Sustainable Development Goals

The Sustainability Development Goals (SDGs) are a collection of 17 global goals set by the United Nations General Assembly and are adopted by countries around the world.

We are seeking students who are interested in getting involved and becoming a leader.